Welcome!

Growing up, I moved every fews years. My mom had this massive spiral notebook that she filled with paint colors, fabrics, design ideas – anything she could use in her dream home. By the time my parents set about building thier own place my mom knew exactly what she wanted. She had also passed on a love of design and architecture to my sister and I.

Unfortunately, I did not get the gift that allows a person to mix and match colorss, fabrics, and shapes and create beautiful rooms. However, this does not limit me in my ability to consume StyleAtHome’s, H&H’s, Architectural Digest, and the many other design magazines & blogs published each month. It also does not mean I can’t start putting together my own spiral notebook, 21st century style in the form of a blog.

This blog won’t be limited to design though. It will also be used to share favourite recipes, travel inspiration, and other pretty things that catch my eye. I look forward to hearing from you with ideas and feedback!

Handstands on our final night in Kuta Beach, Bali. August 2013.

Handstands on our final night in Kuta Beach, Bali. August 2013.

Leave a Reply

