Bedroom Inspiration

I saw the pallet-wall-as-headboard idea here a few weeks ago and fell in love with the look of it. This week I found this DIY wall on Pinterest, and decided I had to put the whole room on paper before I forget it!
As most condos have limited closets, I love the idea of having extra storage beside the bed, and I think PAX are a great option as you can use them for storing anything. You could attach a light on the side of each for personalized reading lights over the beds. I am leaning towards richer colors in this condo, so I used teal-ish as an accent colour. I love this bedding from IKEA for our extra duvet (used so we don’t fight over bedding in the winter) with a white basic duvet for year-round use.
Lastly, I love picture rails over beds. I think we would layer two of them, so each has a purpose: one for our iPads/books and one for pictures.
What do you think? How do you make storage work in a small space?
Bedroom Inspiration
Leave a Reply

